Public Document Pack

AYLESBURY VALE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Democratic Services

Please ask for: devcon@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Switchboard: 01296 585858

Text Relay Prefix your telephone number with 18001

17 April 2018



STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Strategic Development Management Committee will be held at 1.00 pm on Wednesday 18 April 2018 in The Oculus, Aylesbury Vale District Council, The Gateway, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury, HP19 8FF, when your attendance is requested.

Contact Officer for meeting arrangements: devcon@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Membership: Councillors: M Edmonds (Chairman), B Foster (Vice-Chairman), C Adams, J Blake, J Bloom, A Bond, R King, S Lambert, L Monger, Sir Beville Stanier Bt, C Paternoster and D Town

WEBCASTING NOTICE

Please note: This meeting may be filmed for subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site – at the start of the meeting the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy.

Therefore by entering the meeting room, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

If you have any queries regarding this, please contact the Monitoring Officer on 01296 585032.

AGENDA

9. SPEAKERS LIST (Pages 3 - 4)





STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE APPLICATIONS TO BE CONSIDERED

ON 18 April 2018
IN THE OCULUS, AVDC, THE GATEWAY, GATEHOUSE ROAD, AYLESBURY
STARTING AT 1.00 PM

SPECIAL SPEAKING ARRANGEMENTS FOLLOW FOR THE APPLICATION BELOW

Application number and location: 14/01575/APP - Riviera Restaurant, Watermead, Aylesbury

Proposal:

Erection of a crematorium with access road, bridge, car parks and ancillary works and associated landscaping (Part-retrospective planning application following quashing of original application)

Case Officer: Neil Button

Speakers					
Councillor/Local Member(s) 5 minutes each	Local Council(s) Consulted on the application 5 minutes each	Other Local Councils 2.5 minutes each	Objectors 2.5 Mins Each (Subject to a maximum of 25 mins total)	Supporters 2.5 Mins Each (Subject to a maximum of 25 mins total)	Agent/Applicant 10 minutes in total
Cllr Anders Christensen (Gatehouse Ward)	Cllr Sue Severn (Watermead PC) & John Brearley		 Adrian Schwab Irina Schwab Roger Cooling Mary Singleton Phil Toler Dr Eric Rose (SI) Graham Severn Debbie Clarke (SI) Derik Timms Mark Roberts (SI) Julia Beer 	Steven Mitchell	Richard Evans (Westerleigh Group)

Note: SI = Has submitted additional information

